Do you have a car? People have their car for their travelling purpose. When you buy a car, you have to maintain some authorized regulation for your car. If you are living in cities of Florida like Miami, Hialeah, Jacksonville, Tallahassee, Tampa, Orlando, St. Petersburg etc. then you must be aware of insurance of your car because it is very much important for your car protection. So, it is necessary to maintain Florida car insurance for your loved car.
Florida Insurance- Average premium
Average premium of the car in Florida is quite high than the other states. You have to pay near about $170 per month. This amount will depend on the place where you stay. The costing of the premium starts from $60 per month and it goes up to $265 for each month. All this tariff will be charged upon the zip code.
Another thing is, where the accident occurrence is high, the insurance rate is also high. A driver of Miami has to pay more than the driver of Crystal River.
Insurance Laws and Requirements in Florida
There are few laws and regulation in Florida for the insurance policy of the cars. For starters, there is the no-fault rate. This Florida car insurance policy is known as Personal Injury Protection (PIP) which covers you upon the limit base of policy. A person, who have vehicles for 3 months and more, have to buy Property Damage Liability coverage and PIP. The timing not needed to be consecutive.
Florida Car Insurance Coverage
In the site, you can see the quotes from the company and examine them. That will give the idea that how much you have to pay for your Florida car insurance. If you maintain the listed level, you are free from additional coverage plan. If you put the insurance rate lower then at the time of the accident, you have to face financial problem due to high charges. Minimum coverage does not covers expenses of theft, storm damage and roadside damage.
There are comprehensive charges and basic coverage for all the cars. You have to decide which will the best insurance coverage for your car according to your financial support.
DUI Laws in Florida
The state is very much strict for this DUI conviction. If you are caught for the first time, you will get 6 months imprisonment or $1000 fine for Blood Alcohol Level (BAL) up to 0.15%. If it exceeds than 0.15%, you will be charged up to 9-months imprisonment or $2000 fine for DUI offence. Additionally, your license will be suspended for next 1 year. Your insurance coverage rate will grow up. It may happen that you need to file SR-22 form and driving violation also can bring legal and financial consequences.
Age limit for a license in Florida
A new national Graduated Driver Licensing laws are passed for the safety of driving and accident preventions. A teenager can get his learning permit at the age of 15. In this period, he/she have to drive for 50 hours and 10 hours in the night under professional supervision. After 1 year, he/she will be eligible for intermediate stage. In this stage, he/she is not allowed to drive at 11 pm to 6 am for 12 months and 1 am to 5 am for next 12 month. When he/she will turn 18, he/she can apply for a full license.
Credit Score Laws and Regulations in Florida
In the car insurance policy, there are few provisions for the buyer. You can also that some factors determine the value of the insurance rate. The rate can be determined from the credit history. Good credit score will give benefit in rate. It is also your responsibility to provide accurate information to the insurance company. It can affect your monthly premium.
Insuring your vehicle in Florida
Rules of Florida car insurance policy is based on vehicle, not the driver. It signifies that, in that case, if you give your car someone and he/she get an accident then total liability will go to you and your insurance company. This rule is made of make and model rules of the state and you must know about this.
Additional Insurance Laws in Florida
Apart from above thing, there are more rules and regulation for the drivers of Florida which must be followed as a responsible driver. Everyone must follow the safety rules, speed limit to prevention from the accident.
Your car is your responsibility. Care for it. Contact as soon as possible to get your Florida car insurance.
If you are searching for best car insurance Florida can provide a lot of opportunities, it would be a great idea to compare present possibilities. Despite the fact that current coverage rates differ from one insurer to another, you can find your own option, which is based on such factors as your credit history, driving record and age. In order to make things easier, we’ve made some researches related to largest companies in Florida and found some best choices for several locations and driver types. And you can do this online!
Cheapest insurance company in Florida
Here you can check out the best car insurance companies in Florida:
- Auto Owners
- Horace Mann
- National Wide
- State Farm
Auto insurance rates: Florida
|Rank||Auto Insurance Company||Annual Premium|
|1||Florida Farm Bureau Insurance||$381|
|15||Ocean Harbor / Pearl Holding Group||1,723|
Rates by categories
We’ve sorted driver types by three categories: good drivers, young drivers, and drivers with one at-fault crash so you can easily navigate to this article, looking for car insurance quotes Florida and find the best commercial deal.
First one is for drivers without at-fault accidents, moving violations or DUIs
- State Farm - $1850
- Geico – $2000
- Esurance - $2760
As we can see in our first list of car insurance companies in Florida, State Farm provides cheapest options for good drivers, only $1850 per year, in other words, the average price is about $155, and this is how much is lowest auto insurance in Florida per month by State Farm. Then, respectively, we have Geico and Esurance. As we can see, the price is much bigger with the latter. If you want to trim costs, you should look for discounts, like for moving violations or avoiding accidents to get the best deal in the south state.
- Geico - $1250
- State Farm - $1360
- Esurance - $1850
There are our next Florida car insurance rates. Young drivers (in the early 20s, basically students) tending to have only a few assets in order to protect from lawsuits that have any relation to crashes. This fact means that such drivers should know how to get by score relative coverage and leaner coverage in Florida. As we can see, Geico offers cheapest options in our group, only $1250 per year. This offer is cheaper than the best deal that we’ve found for 30s-year-old drivers who has more coverage.
- State Farm - $2160
- Geico - $2880
- Liberty Mutual - $4100
State Farm keeps the best deal for our group. It is only $26 higher than the lowest coverage for drivers with no crashes and of the same age, and this is low cost. The most expensive quote that we’ve found is over $5000 so it is really important for drivers with a stained record to learn about this market to avoid enormous hits to the wallet.
Car coverage requirements
According to Floridian laws, people must carry injuring protection and damage liability. Minimum requirements for Floridians:
- $10000 damage liability for each accident
- And $10000 for PIP
For those who are at fault in a crash, Floridian laws require a driver to be able to pay for the following requirements (not for non-residents):
- $10000 in bodily injury (per person)
- $20000 in bodily injury (per accident)
We recommend caring more than just a minimum when we are talking about each part of your auto liability quote. Also, you probably want to get protection from some optional coverage, like comprehensive and collision. This is the answer to a “do you need affordable car insurance Florida?” question.
No-fault quotes in Florida
Florida is a part of several states that the system called no-fault car insurance. In this states, if a driver is injured in an accident by a third person can seek compensation from an at-fault insurer. But first, all parties that are involved in an accident first have to make a claim to their insurers and there is no difference in who caused this incident. In Florida, a driver is required to carry minimum $10000 of PIP. By the way, such option is literally called Florida no-fault coverage. It also includes Jacksonville, Miami, Tampa, Orlando and other cities.
Cost of Car Insurance in Florida: by City
|City||County||Avg Annual Premium|
|New Port Richey||Pasco||1,413|
|Port St. Joe||Gulf||893|
|Port St. Lucie||St. Lucie||1,258|
|St. Augustine||St. Johns||1,027|
|West Palm Beach||Palm Beach||1,849|